top of page

AS-NT relationships

Wow - well what a big topic. I don't have time to write a lengthy post about the pitfalls of AS-NT relationships. What I will say is that they are possible. I'm going to share two cartoons I made a couple of years ago, when my husband and I were dealing with my diagnosis and a lot of other issues at the same time. I think he was still in the 'denial' phase. I think in his mind, albeit subconsciously "diagnosis=cure". Now that I knew what was 'wrong' with me, we could sort it, right?

Since I made those cartoons things have changed.

They didn't change overnight and they didn't change by themsvles. it took a LOT of self-advocay from me and a sea-change from him. I had to learn what things I COULD do something about to smooth the waters, shall we say, and he had to learn what things I really could NOT do anything about and just to accept those things as 'Aspie' things.

We still don't live together. It's been three years since I moved out.

But I still have hopes that it will happen one day.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
bottom of page